Shaolin Gong Fu Resources

Wu Bu Quan 五步拳

Wu Bu Quan or Five Stances Fist is the first form that is taught at the academy. This form is a linking set, combining the five major stances of:


1. Gong Bu - Bow Stance

2. Ma Bu - Horse Stance

3. Xie Bu - Resting stance

4. Pu Bu - Side Stance

5. Xu Bu - Empty Stance


This form aims to train the student in
the basics of structure, posture, balance, flexibility and power generation. There
are many applications which flow from
the practice of this form and it can be beneficial to beginners and advanced alike. There are slight variations in the form between schools,but in essence they follow the same format and order of the postures.